– living the dash (this blog has moved to livingthedash.tv)

business, leadership, christian, family, management, technology

Improved Sharing in Google Reader

with 2 comments

Today, Google announced improvements to the ‘Share’ functionality within Google Reader.

Now you can share any part of any web page.

And you can add a personal note to the item you are sharing.

Check out the full announcement here

** If you use Google Reader, email me so I can add you as a friend and we can share items with each other.

Written by Aaron

May 5, 2008 at 7:59 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hey,

    I am trying to create what you’ve got on your sidebar . . . an RSS widget that will share the items I tag in my Google Reader. I’d like to do this instead of having a blogroll. I made my tag public, went to the subscribe thing, copied the link into my RSS widget, and it came up fine. But it says there is an error. For some reason, it’s saying access is denied and I need to be logged in. I don’t get it. Perhaps you could visit my site and shoot me back a few pointers.

    I was going to use Google java script, but it doesn’t seem to agree with my text widget.

    Any help you can give me will be greatly appreciated.

    Thanks in advance.

    Brian

    tysdaddy

    June 8, 2008 at 8:11 pm

  2. Not two minutes after I posted here, I managed to figure it out. I was trying to do it with a tags page instead of my shared items page. I got it working. Thanks for your email. I really appreciate your time.

    tysdaddy

    June 8, 2008 at 9:55 pm


Leave a Reply

