– living the dash (this blog has moved to livingthedash.tv)

business, leadership, christian, family, management, technology

Unlearning

with one comment

I posted earlier about Learning….but that is only half of the story

Mark Batterson wrote…..

Half of learning is learning. The other half of learning is unlearning. Unfortunately, unlearning is twice as hard as learning.

My 2 boys are in learning mode right now. They are full of questions. They are curious and they want to learn.

Me, on the other hand…..I am having to ‘unlearn’ a lot of stuff. This world passed on a lot of bad info to me about life, relationships, parenting, marriage, career, success, money, etc.

Is there anything that you need to ‘unlearn’?

What about your organization? Does your team, company, church, etc. have the ability to ‘unlearn’ stuff?

Written by Aaron

April 2, 2008 at 4:06 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’d say I’m unlearning right now too. In relationships, I’m unlearning bad habits to make life as a couple better. As far as work goes, I’m fortunate to be in the learning stages.

    christophercdean

    April 3, 2008 at 8:43 pm


Leave a comment